The finalists in the fifth annual SuperStation Awards have been announced. Hosted by Certas Energy, all finalists must now wait until the Gala Dinner – to which they are invited – on Thursday 8 October, when the winner will be announced.

The SuperStation competition, open to around 1,200 independent petrol retailers in Britain, has been developed to recognise and reward the highest standards in forecourt retailing. Each forecourt is assessed by a panel of industry specialists who consider forecourt appearance, product offering, customer service and innovation in business strategy.

The finalists in each category are as follows:

Best Gulf Site
Daff-y-Nant Quick Break Services Ross on Wye
Stevenson of Oxbridge Stockton-on-tees
Strand Garage Colne

Best Forecourt Assistant (South)
Tracey Johnston, Aberdare Service Station Aberdare
Dawn Adams, Lady Lane Garage Ipswich
Kim Pryor – Astwood Bank Service Station Redditch

Best Pace forecourt
Townhead Filling Station Lockerbie
Willersey Garage Broadway
Fordham Service Station Ely

Best Retail Initiative
J Toomey Motors Basildon
Colham Green Garage Uxbridge
Hedgley Service Station Alnwick

Best Forecourt Assistant (North)
Dorothy (Dot) Ryan, Ivy Garage Burton-on-Trent
Laura Shipley, Seamer Service Station Scarborough
Howard Moxon

Best Shop
Roundabout Service Station Tredegar
Bellini’s Shipley Common Ilkeston
Georgina Service Station Dunstable

Most Improved
Research Garage Hinckley
Meredith Service Station Ipswich
Whitchurch Service Station (Mega Petroleum) Aylesbury

Three finalists from each category (plus guests) will be invited to attend the Superstation Gala Dinner being held at Heythrop Park in Oxfordshire on Thursday 8 October. This prestigious black tie event, sponsored by ID Maintenance, provides an opportunity to network with some of the top performing independent retailers from across the country, and a whole host of our preferred suppliers and sponsors.

Leave a Reply